My idol Michael Jackson will live on forever

the king of pop

Michael Jackson was the King of pop, the entertainer of all entertainers, and an icon to many (including myself). It saddens me to say, he has passed away after a cardiac arrest at the age of 50. I’m still in the stages of denial. How is it possible that one of our most talented performers of all time has met his end? I was patiently waiting for the Michael Jackson of the ’80’s to make his return; THE performer of a lifetime, the hero who united black and white music, the man who could pull off a full sequin outfit and still be cool!! (See Rock With You).

I remember dancing to MJ into the wee hours of the morning and trying to perfect the moonwalk with my friend Brittany at sleepovers while growing up. I remember getting my first MJ record, Thriller, as a little girl. I remember standing up for MJ’s talent when everyone wanted to focus on the bizarre scandals that followed him. My only regret is that I never had the chance to see him perform live. Damn my age!!! I’m sad to say goodbye, but MJ will continue to be my idol and live on forever. I will always have Thriller.

my first MJ record

RIP Michael Jackson.

One thought on “My idol Michael Jackson will live on forever

  1. akshay says:

    you are not alone.i am huge fan of MJ too and like you never got a chance to see MJ perform live….one of the biggest regrets of my life!!

Leave a Reply

