Neglected

I did it. I let my blog fall to the wayside. Shit happens. Are we over it? Great, me too!

Wish I had some fabulous story to tell about why I haven’t posted in the last 6 weeks-ish… but regrettably I don’t. Another hump in the road I suppose, which I’m also over.

Sure, I’ve been here and there, lost a dog, a job, and a bit of direction in the last few weeks but I’ve recently said aloud that change is what I need, inevitable, and invigorating so I really need to get off the mopey wagon and jump into something new. (I have by the way!) I’ve already bumped my trip to Thailand up in hopes to teach English this October.

I will be the first to admit that it’s difficult to keep up with my most recent endeavors, only because I honestly change my mind at least 6 times a day. And not just in the, ‘oh rather than going to Loblaws for groceries, I’ll go to Metro’ kind of way, but more so in terms of life plans. For instance, I may go from thinking of saving money and traveling solo all over Asia in a few months to thinking I’ll just get a job and teach English in Thailand next month, or perhaps just become an extreme tour guide in Interlaken immediately… I’m young, naive, and not yet jaded so I will continue to dream big. I told you I’ve lost direction.

I’m questioning that last sentence. Perhaps I haven’t lost direction but instead just realized I have every opportunity available to me at this point in my life and there is absolutely no one stopping me, aside from myself. I really hate getting all cliché and speaking of how “the world is my oyster” but it fucking is!!! And it’s exciting!!! I needed to get this out, or at least work it out to realize that my loss of direction is perhaps the best thing that’s happened to me in a while. I’m exhausted with being the girl who has forever been told that I’m wise beyond my years, and have it all figured out. I will proudly admit, I don’t have a fucking clue what I’m doing and it feels great.

I took this picture last week at my cottage. Storms on the island are amongst my top ten favourite things.

Tyson Island

Tagged , , , , , ,

4 thoughts on “Neglected

  1. sandy says:

    welcome back and welcome to the club ! If you find someone who thinks they have it all figured out and knows EXACTLY what they’re going to do with their life … find out what meds they take, I’d like some.
    SLK

  2. Alex says:

    AMONGST!! the top 10…..

  3. laine says:

    i will still always think you have it together. even if it means you change your mind 6 times a day. ❤ you!

  4. M.K. Rundle says:

    meds… hmmmm!?! Must be it if someone tells me they’ve got it figured out!!! Good to know you haven’t stumbled upon anyone who has it all figured out!

Leave a Reply

