28 Days with a Grateful Heart ♥ Day 3

I am grateful for LOVE.

Lately, Pablo Neruda, the famous love poet seems to be popping up more than I can turn a blind eye to. He’s straight to the heart and injects it with this deep reverence for love that I know I can’t ignore.

I’m thankful for love because I’d be lost without it. Connectedness, love and support are innate –  we need it, but I’m mindful that to be loved – I need to be love! We’re all aware there are different kinds of love, but know that every kind of love surrounds us. Love will be there when we’re willing to receive it; the love of family, the love of your friends, a romantic love, and above all… self-love!

Love allows us to enjoy all life’s moments; joys and sorrows, ups and downs. Love reminds us to judge less, embrace more, and open ourselves up to moments we might have passed by. Love it all!

Love can be beautiful but believe me, I know it can raise its gnarly fist and be both painful and ugly, but look again. Your sorrows come from a place that you once found joy so embrace that pain and know that love will be beautiful once again!

Embracing love has softened me, broken walls, and made me feel. I’m loving with abandon and embracing heartache and heartbreak because it feels right and means this heart of mine is working. My love is endless…

“Love is so short, forgetting is so long.” — Pablo Neruda

Tagged , , ,

Leave a Reply

