28 Days with a Grateful Heart ♥ Day 10

I am grateful for a good night’s sleep.

Don’t underestimate the power of a good night’s sleep. Seems for me, my head needs to be completely cleared from the everyday stresses, the perfect cup of herbal tea needs to be sipped, oh and the stars have to be in perfect alignment. Thank your lucky stars if sleep is a non issue for you.

Sleep restores us. Sleep grants us a healthy body, a healthy heart, and more love! It’s sleep that rejuvenates us and prepares us for the days ahead.

I’m an up in my head kinda girl. It’s difficult for me to quiet my thoughts when given that quiet alone time with my pillow. In fact, that time for rest often seems like the loudest part of my day. Learning to let go of it all and quiet my thoughts is coming – coming with time.

I’m still thankful for my restless night because it makes me that much more thankful for my far and few between restful stars all aligned kinda sleeps!

Tagged , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

