28 Days with a Grateful Heart ♥ Day 9

I am grateful for my old snowboard.

My snowboard’s gotta be like 10 years old by this point! It was my first big investment and I spent months doing jobs around the house earning money to pay back my parents for my kick ass snowboard. Might have been kick ass at the time… now… not so much! But whatever – I’m proud of myself that I worked so hard for something that has brought me so much joy! My old snowboard humbles me and a part of me wishes it were just that simple – do a job around the house and some cash gets knocked off your debts!

C’est la vie, right?? My board still shreds and + PLUS SIDE … don’t need to worry about locking it up! I’m grateful that I get to do some serious Canadian winter loving on my feel good Burton.

Leave a Reply

