28 Days with a Grateful Heart ♥ Day 15

I’m grateful for frank conversations.

Do you ever wonder how often the truth is diluted; whether it be to spare feelings, get what one wants, embarrassment, to make things “easier”, or simply because it’s too difficult to communicate our true feelings, I think it would be safe to say the truth often becomes a distilled version of itself. On rare occasion do I find people to be frank. Funnily enough, we’re quick to think others are rude or unkind if they speak truths. Of course there are nicer ways than other to deliver messages but now we veer into semantics in trying to find some semblance of what truth really even means.

Perhaps due to its rarity, or simply because it’s often what you need to hear most, I appreciate frank conversations. I’m grateful for the people who bellow into my life and offer some frank, straight to the point, hit you where it hurts, truth. And it is more often than not, the people who bellow into my life above those who drift in!

Able to argue any side of an argument, finding a balance is often difficult for me, and what’s even more difficult is truly deciding where I stand. I want truth. I want frankness. I want love. I want kindness. There must be a way these can all magically work together in perfect alignment. There must!

Simply put, I think truthfulness comes from your heart and so long as you’re speaking in frank form and from a place of grace – you’re safe from those murky waters of distilled truths.

Thank you for your honesty.

Tagged , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

